Posted on

M.A.M.A’s at The Shambles(am) and Pop-up at The Fresh Standard(pm)

Saturday 3rd September
Shambles Market (off High Street)
8am-2pm

Jerk Chicken Wraps
Italian street food and snacks
Mediterranean dishes

Pop-Up at The Fresh Standard
Unit 25, Merretts Mill Industrial Estate, Nailsworth, Stroud GL5 5EX
5pm-8pm

Curry Goat
Jerk Sweet Potato and Black Beans
both served with rice and salad
Jerk Chicken wraps (gluten-free wraps available), served with homemade corn relish and coleslaw

M.A.M.A’s will be at The Shambles during the day, but if you can’t make it then, come and join us for Jamaican food, Red Mild, Horse Brass and other fabulous beers on tap at The Fresh Standard microbrewery!

Food and love, Mama

Posted on

M.A.M.A’s at the Yard Trail (Superyard)

Libby’s Drive
Bank Holiday Monday
9-4pm

We will be serving from this Superyard from 11am with our Jerk Chicken wraps, Jerk Sweet Potato and Black Beans, and Patties for you to snack on while you browse, peruse, rifle through and purchase; clothes, glassware, cookery books, vintage posters, wigs (yes, WIGS), shoes, books, furniture, Trainspotters’ end of lines…

And after all that, you can reward your thirst-making work with fabulous drinks from The Throat pop-up pub, or some excellent coffee from the Coffee Lada.

See you there x

Posted on

M.A.M.A’s dates for your August Food Diary!

Tuesday 2nd August – Stroud Brewery (Pop-Up Kitchen), 6-9pm
https://stroudbrewery.co.uk/pages/events

Wednesday 3rd August – Spacehoppers (Pop-Up Cafe), 1-1.30pm
New Mills, Libbys Drive, Stroud, GL5 1RN

Thursday 4th August – Painswick Food Night, 5-8pm
Bisley Street, Painswick, Stroud, GL6 6QQ

Friday 5th – Saturday 6th August – Stroud Beer Festival
https://thesubrooms.co.uk/whats-on/stroud-beer-festival-521

Saturday 13th August – Market Street Market, 10-4pm
Nailsworth, Stroud GL6 0DA

Sunday 14th August – Deya Brewery Taproom, 12-6pm
27 Lansdown Industrial Estate, Gloucester Rd, Cheltenham GL51 8PL

Saturday 27th August – Shambles Market, Stroud, 8-2pm

Monday 29th August – Yard Trail, 12-3pm
Libby’s Drive (off Slad Road), New Mills, Stroud GL5 1RN

Jerk Chicken with corn relish, salad and mayonnaise.
Posted on

Dates and Places for M.A.M.A’s – keep a note in your food diary!

Wed 13th July, 12.30-1.30pm – Libbys Drive, Stroud.
Mama will be preparing freshly cooked lunches here at SpaceHoppers every Wednesday.
Thurs 14th July, 8.15-9.45am – Painswick Market, The Painswick Centre, Bisley Street
Freshly made food to takeaway.
Sat 16th July, 12-7pm – Party on the Playing Field, Brimscombe and Thrupp playing field, Stroud
(next to Stroud Brewery).
Wed 20th July, 12.30-1.30pm – Libbys Drive, Stroud (SpaceHoppers)
Thurs 14th July, 8.15-9.45am – Painswick Market, The Painswick Centre, Bisley Road
Fri 22nd-Sat 23rd, all day until 9.30pm – Chalfest, Party on the Hill, Chalford, Stroud
Wed 27th July, 12.30-1.30pm – Libbys Drive, Stroud (SpaceHoppers)
Thurs 28th July, 8.15-9.45am – Painswick Market, The Painswick Centre, Bisley Road
Fri 29th July, 8.30-2.00pm – Malmesbury Market Cross, Malmesbury, Wiltshire
Sat 30th July, 8-2.00pm – The Shambles Market, Stroud
Food and love, M.A.M.A’s x

Posted on

M.A.M.A’s Events in May

M.A.M.A’s will be out and about the Stroud area this month;
Thursday 12th May – Painswick Community Centre Market 08.15-9.45am
Saturday 14th May – Nailsworth Street Market – 10.00-16.00
Friday 20th – Sunday 22nd May – Stroud Festival of Food and Drink (Fawkes Place, behind The Sub Rooms)
Thursday 26th May – Painswick Community Centre Market 08.15-09.45
Friday 27th May – The Shambles 08.00-14.00
Saturday 28th May – The Shambles 08.00-14.00

Jamaican chicken, Rice and Peas, Kale panini, seasonal lasagne
Posted on

M.A.M.A’s at The Shambles Fri 4th March

Italian street food and Jamaican snacks to takeaway. We will also be serving up our weekly seasonal dish – Cannelloni di crespelle; savoury pancakes (yes, in honour of pancake day) filled with pork and beef ragu and cooked in bechamel to takeaway. We look forward to feeding you!

#mamasfamilyfood #homemade #italiantakeaway #italiansnacks #jamaicanfood #jamaicantakeaway #veganarancini #raguarancini #jamaicanbeefpatties #jamaicanveganpatties #theshamblesmarketstroud

M.A.M.A’s vegan arancini